The Western New York Section of the American Chemical Society

2019 Western New York Executive Board

  • Chair: Timothy Cook, University at Buffalo, SUNY
  • Chair-Elect: Ekin Atilla-Gokcumen, University at Buffalo, SUNY
  • Vice-Chair: Luis Velarde, University at Buffalo, SUNY
  • Secretary: Christopher Patridge, D'Youville College
  • Treasurer: Robert Stewart, Honeywell
  • Councilor: David Nalewajek, Honeywell
  • Councilor: Peter Schaber, Canisius College
  • Member-at-Large: David Stewart, D'Youville College
  • Member-at-Large: Dominic Ventura, D'Youville College
  • Member-at-Large: Lindsay Rose, Niagara County Community College
  • Newsletter Editor: Timothy Gregg, Canisius College
  • Assistant Editor: Alice Steltermann, Canisius College

2018 Committees

  •  Schoellkopf Award Committee:

Andrew Murkin
Jeremy Steinbacher
Jason Benedict
Luis Sanchez
Timothy Cook
Christopher Patridge (ex officio)

  •  Education Committee:
Rachel Ventura (Co-Chair)
Dominic Ventura (Co-Chair)
Mariusz Kozik
Luis Colon
Joanna Christopher
Jeff Rose
Lindsay Rose
  • Undergraduate Research Symposium Committee:
Dominic Ventura (Chair)
Ekin Atilla-Gokcumen
Robyn Goacher
Timothy Gregg

  • National Chemistry Week: David Nalewajek, Honeywell
  • Chemistry Olympiad: Mariusz Kozik, Canisius College
  • Historian: Joseph Bieron, Canisius College
  • Senior Chemists: Joseph Bieron, Canisius College
  • Web Site: Timothy Gregg, Canisius College
  • Younger Chemists Committee:  Jeremy Steinbacher, Canisius College

For details on officers, committees and administration of the local section, please login to the Administration page